Faculty of Science, CUHK - Curriculum


The curriculum is built on a credit-unit system, with flexibility and choices both in the selection of courses and in the sequence and pace of electives. The normative period of study is four years, and students have to complete 123 units satisfy requirements under separate categories.

  • Details of the overall curriculum structure are listed here

  • For details of undergraduate programmes and their requirements (including both major requirements and non-major requirements), please refer to the Undergraduate Student Handbook, available at the Academic Quality Section’s website.

  • Students should refer to the homepage of the Registration and Examinations Section for information on course offerings in the current academic year.